|Credit: star5112 / Flickr Creative Commons|
Once you click the '✖' button in the corner of the warning, a cookie will be set, so that your selection is remembered, preventing the warning box from appearing again. It'd be annoying if the box appeared every time. If you have disabled cookies, the warning will appear every time, since the web site cannot know if you have dismissed the box before or not, since that information would be stored in a cookie.
- Google EU user consent policy
- Google EU consent policy FAQ
- Google helping publishers with cookie consent